Drawing Activity

As an opportunity to get to know my classmates, we had to sit opposite each other and draw each others portrait. We had about ten minutes to draw each other, however, we was not allowed to look at our paper whilst drawing. This was extremely difficult as I am so used to constantly looking at the paper while making art work. I used a sketching pencil during this task.

The people I drew were Phoebe, Poppy, Gatto and Jordan.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The results were very funny and did not look anything like them. I found this task a fun way to interact with people and I found the outcomes were different every time.

The image on the left is the portraits I created. On the right, we displayed everybody’s portraits.

Author: emiliasfineartblog

BA (Hons) Fine Art Student studying at Cardiff Metropolitan University

Leave a Reply

