Formative Assessment 17/ 04/ 18

Contextualise, Document, Subject

Personal Statement

I have been influenced by Maria Bartuszova’s, ‘Untitled’, 1973. Bartuszova’s work has maternal associations, this has inspired me to explore the relationship I have with my mother. I have made artwork in response to Bartuszova’s, ‘Untitled’. I have been mark making from the observations of the artwork and making mono prints, the mark making symbolises myself and my mother. It is common for me to turn to acrylic paints in my work, however, making this artwork has encouraged me to try different mediums, such as working with clay, sewing machines and screen printing. I feel my work has come a long way since the beginning of Second year, I feel so much more connected to my artwork I am creating. My project tries to capture what my mother means to me and the experiences we share together.

Documentation

  1. Original Artwork
  2. The thinking that led to my own artworks
  3. Site Venue Project
  4. Field Projects
  5. A post of my own choosing: Field

 

Contextualisation

  1. Key Concept
  2. Studio Research Concept
  3. Field Concept
  4. Site Venue Concept
  5. A Post of my own choosing: Mary Cassatt

Leave a comment